top of page
Bild5.jpg

Mitochondria, the powerhouses of our cells

Through combustion processes like in a power plant, the mitochondria provide us with immense energy every day and in a cleaner form than in a coal-fired power plant. Only clean carbon dioxide (CO2) escapes from our chimney, the nose.If the mitochondria are damaged, mitochondrial disease occurs, a complex clinical picture with far-reaching consequences!

In the photo you can see the cell structures with the large cell nucleus. Right in the foreground there is a mitochondrion (orange filling with a green border. If you take a closer look, you can still see some of the power plants in the background. They are reminiscent of bacteria in shape. And indeed, they arose from bacteria in the distant past. They migrated entered our cells and participated in the energy supply and were allowed to stay. 

 

Mitochondrial disease - the energy supply collapses!

 

Mitochondrial disease is still a largely unknown or ignored clinical picture, which not only leads to lack of energy  and chronic fatigue, but also promotes serious diseases such as rheumatism, multiple sclerosis, Parkinson's disease and cancer.

 

How I came across the disease:

 

In medical school, the topic of mitochondrial disease was left out, and it was only through researching chronically ill patients in my practice that I came across this complex clinical picture. At the same time, the scales fell from my eyes:   how often had I experienced that doctors had not found a cause for "disorders of well-being" and how often was the cause of the disorder blamed on the psyche?

 

As a student, I had my doubts about this approach of the doctors, but I did not find any approach for a better  diagnostics and therapy. Through my patients I came across the publications of Dr. medical Bodo Kuklinski, who made a great gift to mankind through tireless research work with the help of new therapeutic approaches for chronic diseases.

My previous therapy in the treatment of HPU (haemopyrrollactamuria) also brought success, especially in the treatment of children with attention deficit syndrome (ADD) and attention deficit hyperactivity syndrome (ADHD). While I made progress through this, it could only be described as the tip of the iceberg. The often underlying deep secrets were only revealed to me by Dr. made available to Kuklinski. Through training with Dr. Kuklinski and accompanying collegial discussions, I was able to adopt his methodology and finally achieve progress with many patients who, after numerous visits to a specialist, were considered incurable or "mentally overactive".

bottom of page

Mitochondrien, die Kraftwerke unserer Zellen

Durch Verbrennungsvorgänge wie in einem Kraftwerk stellen die Mitochondrien täglich eine immense Energie für uns zur Verfügung und das in sauberer Form als im Kohlekraftwerk. Aus unserem Schornstein, der Nase tritt nämlich nur sauberes Kohlendioxid (CO2) aus. Wenn die Mitochondrien Schaden nehmen, dann kommt es zur Mitochondropathie, ein komplexes Krankheitsbild mit weitreichenden Folgen!

Im Photo sieht man die Zellstrukturen mit dem großen Zellkern. Gleich im Vordergrund findet sich ein Mitochondrium (orange Füllung mit grüner Umrandung. Wenn man genauer hinschaut, sieht man im Hintergrund noch einige der Kraftwerke. Sie erinnern in der Form an Bakterien. Und tatsächlich; sie sind in grauer Vorzeit aus Bakterien entstanden. Sie wanderten in unsere Zellen ein und beteiligten sich an der Energieversorgung und durften bleiben. 

 

Die Mitochondropathie – die Energieversorgung bricht zusammen!

 

Die Mitochondropathie ist immer noch ein weitgehend unbekanntes oder ignoriertes Krankheitsbild, welches nicht nur zum Energiemangel  und zur chronischen Müdigkeit führt, sondern auch ernsthafte Krankheiten wie Rheuma, Multiple Sklerose, Parkinson und Krebs begünstigt.

 

Wie ich auf das Krankheitsbild stieß:

 

Im Medizinstudium wurde das Thema Mitochondropathie ausgespart, und erst durch chronisch kranke Patienten in meiner Praxis kam ich durch Nachforschungen auf dieses vielschichtige Krankheitsbild. Zugleich fiel es mir wie Schuppen von den Augen:  wie oft hatte ich es erlebt, dass Ärzte keine Ursache für „Befindlichkeitsstörungen“ gefunden hatten und wie oft war der Grund der Störung auf die Psyche geschoben worden?

 

An diesem Vorgehen der Mediziner hatte ich bereits als Student meine Zweifel, fand aber keinen Ansatz für eine bessere  Diagnostik und Therapie. Durch meine Patienten stieß ich auf die Veröffentlichungen von Dr. med. Bodo Kuklinski, der durch unermüdliche Forschungsarbeit der Menschheit mit Hilfe neuer Therapieansätze bei chronischen Krankheiten ein großes Geschenk machte.

Meine bisherige Therapie im Rahmen der Behandlung von HPU (Hämopyrrollactamurie) brachte auch Erfolge, insbesondere bei der Behandlung von Kindern mit Aufnerksamkeits-Defizit –Syndrom (ADS) und Aufmerksamkeits-Defizit -Hyperaktivitäts–Syndrom (ADHS). Auch wenn ich dadurch Fortschritte erzielte, so konnte es nur als die Spitze des Eisbergs bezeichnet werden. Die oft darunter liegenden tiefen Geheimnisse wurden mir erst durch Dr. Kuklinski zugänglich gemacht. Durch Fortbildungen bei Dr. Kuklinski und begleitende kollegiale Gesprächen konnte ich seine Methodik übernehmen und endlich Fortschritte bei vielen Patienten erreichen, die nach etlichen Facharztbesuchen als unheilbar oder „psychisch überlagert“ galten.

  • Black Facebook Icon

Dr. med. Thorsten Muthorst